Walking into the world of E-Readers

I am contemplating buying an E-book reader, or E-reader.  I am trying to figure out which one is really good, would suit my needs, isn’t crazy expensive, and would last a long time.

The two main candidates are Barnes & Noble’s Nook, and Amazon’s Kindle.  It seems that both have lots of good feedback, so how to choose?

Hm, will have to do some more research and reading of personal feedback.

In the meantime, if any of you have an E-reader, perhaps you can share what you like or don’t like, or if you have feedback from others (online or in person), please post here!

EDA: it looks like the Nook isn’t available outside the US.  Dang.

One thought on “Walking into the world of E-Readers

  1. I am of two minds about E-readers. On the one hand I think that it would be nice to have all of my books in one place, but on the other hand I don't buy most of my books new, but I might by more books new because they would be cheaper.

Leave a Reply

