Happy New Year!

Hi everyone!  My apologies for not blogging for a couple of weeks.  The Christmas/Yule season is usually pretty busy, and seeing as I was also sick, it’s made things more challenging in the “wanting to blog” department.

Yes, sick at Christmas.  First it was a full body ache (thought a flu was on the way) for three days, then a sore throat that I was guessing was a prelude to a cold, but turned into a throat infection of some type (possibly strep) and needed anti-biotics.  I also needed to sleep a lot.

I’m feeling much better now, though the energy is still slow in coming back.  I think the anti-biotics might be partly to blame.

But aside from all that, I did still have some nice holiday time with my family, and received some lovely gift.

Now that we are in the new year, I’m contemplating what to focus on in the next few months.  Several bits in the Gaia’s Colours business need tending, including updating some sections of the online store.  Finishing some WIPs and spinning.  I also need to come back to my screenplay, after the December absence, and really get the scenes set up so that I can start writing more of them.  Much to do!

Hope you are all well in this new year!

Leave a Reply

